RSS Feed

Heeeeeeeere’s PATRICK!!!!

I spent nine months listening to people tell me how quickly you fall in love with your new baby and I never expected it to hit me as hard as it did! From the moment I saw him, he had me wrapped around his little fingers. Every little part of this tiny little person is so precious. We literally spent the entire first week just staring at him in awe, soaking in every detail. It’s still hard to believe that we created something so beautiful. And even as I write this at 5:00 a.m. after I put Patrick back to sleep after yet another early morning feeding I am filled with joy that this young man has brought into our lives! I can’t believe that he will be five weeks already tomorrow, he’s already growing like a weed. I have taken more than a handful of photos but here are a few of my very favorite and you can be sure there will be many more to come πŸ˜‰

This photo is my newest favorites! He’s starting to smile and giggle and I melt every time I get to experience it…

Fingers, toes and his sweet little nose….. So cute πŸ˜‰


My aunt Donna had stitched me my beautiful blue hat!

My nick name is monkey…. Not only am I 23.5 inches long, I love to hang all over daddy!



Big stretch and bye for now!

7 responses »

  1. Isn’t that first week funny, how you just stare at the little thing completely shocked that you made him? I love your blog and will continue to check-in. You two have done a wonderful job with Patrick. Cherish every moment, write down all those precious milestones, before long it will be such a blur! . . . and I love those hats!

    Reply
    • Thanks Taylor!!! It’s amazing how much I feel about this little guy. I just want to wrap him up in my arms everyday and keep him there. Been hard getting things done, but oh wells πŸ™‚
      So happy for you and your family as well! I can’t wait to hear what you are having and to see you again! Miss you like crazy all the time!!
      Many many hugs from Montana!

      Reply
  2. I am so happy for you and your new family. Your son is beautiful and by starting this blog now, you will have his baby book always up to date.

    Reply
  3. It’s so great to be updated on all these new baby pics! He’s too stinkin cute. You’re the modern age “Anne Geddes” I love your work! It’s almost like it means so much more now huh? Anxious to watch Patrick grow. Congrats beautiful to you and your perfect little family. You’re a great mom, and an inspiration to watch πŸ™‚ Miss you.

    Reply
    • Thanks so much Autumn for the sweet comment!! Being a mom is so amazing and I can’t wait to watch him grow too! It’s already happening so fast! Hope everything is going wonderfully for you and Chris and congrats to you on your up coming big day! So exciting!
      Miss ya!!!

      Reply
  4. It’s very surreal to look at Patrick while I’m remembering you in YOUR baby pictures! Thanks for making me feel older than dirt!! Someone told me that we have the spaces between our fingers so that another person’s can fill them – that’s what I thought of when I saw the pictures of his little fingers. It’s amazing how such a tiny person can change your life forever. Congratulations to you both!

    Reply
  5. Thanks for the shoutout, Erin! (Yes, I’m waaaaay late responding, as usual.) It was such fun knitting a few wee things for Patrick, and I love the pictures of him in his little blue hat. It’s great seeing the photos of him as he grows. And it’s wonderful to see your other work as well.

    Love,
    Aunt Donna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

